Hurry up and wait…

After finally pumping myself up to take this baby-making thing head on, it has been an incredibly frustrating week of waiting.

I am not a fan of waiting. A 25 minute car ride is enough to have me clawing at the windows in an attempt to escape from the unbearable act.

(“Are we there yet?” “No!” “…Are we there yet now?”) Poor husband… ❤

So, you can imagine how excited I am now that we are waiting for the Doc to get a move on. He said he’d call and let me know when he wanted to schedule some bloodwork. I was a little disappointed when he didn’t just hand me over to the vampires nurses after the exam. It’s safe to say I’ve never been so eager to have a needle stabbed into my arm. Is that normal? :\

But honestly, it’s probably for the best. I’m bleeding enough on my own as it is. That’s right: after almost 4 months of being MIA, our good pal AF decided to drop by. The real problem with my AF, however, is that she overstays her welcome.

It’s usually a two-month-long bloodbath. Heavy bleeding. Little to no cramping, but a LOT of embarrassing moments. (Please tell me I’m not the only one with a pair of dark bedsheets saved for just such an occasion… )

And just when I’ve come to accept those monsters as my own cursed little brand of “normal,” THIS happens: Spotting. Barely. Off and on. I actually wasn’t even aware that it would count as a period since it’s so strange. Doc seems to think so, so… Happy Cycle Day 17! Ugh.

How awful would it be if any further testing had to wait until after the bleeding has stopped? That could mean months, people. Even worse, what if I have to wait for the beginning of a new cycle? That isn’t even guaranteed to happen this year! 

Man, it’s a good thing I’m such a patient person, right?

HAH!

Leave a Reply

