A little mercy…

It is a very well known fact that chocolate and crying can sometimes magically make things better.

I don’t know how it works. I don’t question it. I just let it happen, embrace it, and thank all of my lucky little stars that it does.

I cried and I pouted. I threw a little tantrum here on my blog. I made sure that the universe understood that I wasn’t a happy camper. And every few minutes or so, I checked to see if a miracle would happen and an earlier appointment would show up.

And guess what?

An empty slot opened up just moments ago on my Doc’s calendar.

And it is only 6 days away.  😀

I rubbed my eyes, I double checked the date, and I’m pretty sure I heard a choir of angels singing in the distance…

Ok, I’m just being dramatic about that last thing, but I grabbed that appointment as fast as I could. Waiting a week for answers is a lot easier than waiting an entire month.

I just really wish this could have happened before I consumed an unfortunate amount of sugary happiness…

5 thoughts on “A little mercy…

Leave a Reply

